Multiple Teams · Spring Sport Information


Important things for all athletes: 
  1. A Physical must be on file with the PHS Athletic Department dated after April 15, 2017 prior to the first day of practice or try-outs. 
  2. Registration must be completed through the athletic website (except for archery & bass fishing) Pinckney Athletic Registration. 

Archery

First day of practice Wednesday, March 14th in the Pathfinder Mezzanine.

Practice times are based on age groups. For more information regarding practice time register online at pinckneyonline.org.

Parent meeting on March 14th immediately following your child’s practice time. 
Head Coach: Bryan Farmer – bfarmeroutdoors@gmail.com

Baseball

Try-Outs are scheduled from March 12th-14th from 7-9:30 pm in the High School Gym.

Details regarding parent meeting TBA.

Head Varsity Coach: Ryan Rogowski – rrogowski45@gmail.com

Varsity Assistant Coach: Bill Cortez – 19billcortez@gmail.com

Head Junior Varsity Coach: Don Norris – dnorris@pinckneypirates.org

Bass Fishing

First day of practice is April 9th at the High School Pool from 6-8 pm.

Registration is currently closed.

Head Coach – Gwen Lytle – glytle@pinckneypirates.org

Golf – Boys

A Parent/Player Meeting will be held March 7 4:30-5:30 at Navigator School  Rm 128.
Tentative try-out dates of 3/19, 3/20, and  3/21 at Timber Trace @ 3:00 pm.

Varsity Coach – Bruce Rabbitt – brabbitt@pinckneypirates.org

Junior Varsity Coach – Connor O’Leary – coleary2@gmail.com

Lacrosse

1st day of practice is March 12th @ 5:30 – 7:30 in the Pathfinder Gym.

Parent meeting is Tuesday, March 12, at 7:30 pm immediately after player conditioning in Rm 419 @ Pathfinder.

Head Varsity Coach: Ryan DeCamp – r.decamp89@gmail.com

Soccer – Girl’s

Tryouts
3/12/18 – 6pm to 8 pm at PHS Turf field
3/13/18 – 6pm to 8 pm at PHS Turf field
3/14/18 – 6pm to 8 pm at PHS Turf field
In case of inclement weather, we will be use the Complex gym from 5:30-7:30 pm.
Parent Meeting details TBA.
Head Varsity Coach – Tom Greeley – greeleytomg@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Coach – Jessica Greeley – greeleyj123@gmail.com

Softball –

Try-Outs begin on March 12th from 5:00-7:00 pm in the High School Gym and Mezzanine.

First day of practice –  Thursday 3/15 from 3:00 – 5:30 in Rm A105. 

Parent meeting – Thursday, 3/15  from 6:00-7:30 in Rm A105  .

Varsity Coach – Brooke Holloway – bholloway@pinckneypirates.org

Junior Varsity Coach – Eric Arnold – afire25@outlook.com

Tennis – Girl’s

1st day of practice – March 12th from 3:00 – 5:00 pm in the High School Gym

Parent Meeting details TBA

Varsity Coach – Nolan Hubbard – nhubb3@gmail.com

Junior Varsity Coach – Mark Swanson – markswanson48@gmail.com

Track & Field – Boys

1st day of practice – March 12th – 3:00 – 5:00 pm upstairs in the high school mezzanine

Parent Meeting will be March 14th at 6:00 pm in the PHS Media Center. 
Coach’s Contact Information: Matt Gerardi – mgerardi@pinckneypirates.org

Track & Field – Girl’s

Informational Player meeting Wednesday, March 7th – 3:00 pm in the Gym Classroom.

1st day of practice – March 12th from 3:00- 5:00 pm in the High School Gym / Mezzanine.

Parent Meeting will be March 14th @ 7:00 pm in the High School Media Center.

Head Coach – Lynn Shelters – shelters4493@sbcglobal.net

Track & Field – Pathfinder

Parent Informational Meeting – March 12th – 6:30 – 7:30 pm in the Pathfinder Cafeteria

1st day of practice – April 3rd – 3:00 pm – Pathfinder Gym / Mezzanine

MS Boys Coach – Tom Carney – tcarney@pinckneypirates.org

MS Girls Coach – Jen Cooke –  coachjcooke@gmail.com